Appomattox Regional Governor’s School

for the arts & technology

512 W. Washington St, 23803 | P:804-722-0200 F:804-722-0201



 

 

  Teacher Name Classes Taught Website
Academic Research
user Academic Research
Dance
 user Rebecca Hodal* Ballet I/HPE 9 (Dance), Modern II/HPE 10, Modern Dance I, Modern II/HPE 10 (Dance), Dance Rep. Performance, Modern Dance I (Dance), Dance Repertory Performance II, Dancer’s Wkshp I, Special Independent Topics of Study, Ballet III, IV rhodal.args.us
 user Rebecca Weger/ Denise Purvis Ballet I/HPE 9, Modern Dance I (Dance), Modern Dance III, Ballet I/HPE 9 (Dance), Modern Dance IV, Ballet II (Dance), Dance Aeth/Cond II, Dance Hist/Cond., Dancer’s Wkshp I, Special Independent Topics of Study
Health and P.E.
 user Rickey Barefoot* Health and P.E., Driver’s Ed. rbarefoot.args.us
Literary Arts & English
 user Dr. Cindy Cunningham* Poetry II, Indep.Proj.Sem., English 12 CC, Non-Fiction, Senior Project ccunningham.args.us
 user Gail Giewont English 11, Print and On-line Pub. I, II, III, IV (Lit. Mag.), Print and On-line Pub. I, II, III, IV (Yearbook), Poetry I, Creative Writing for Majors ggiewont.args.us
 user Jimmy Cloutier English 10, English 10 H jcloutier.args.us
 user Patricia Smith English 11 CC, Creative Writing, Creative Writing (Majors), Fiction I, II psmith.args.us
 user Melissa Face English 11, English 12 mface.args.us
 user Sarah Luong English 11, Intro to LRC  sluong.args.us
Math, Science, and Technology
 user Charles Watson Geometry, Geometry H, Pre-Calculus H Peer tutoring cwatson.args.us
 user David Speaks Pre-Calculus, Pre-Calculus H, Calculus, Math Independent Project, Applied Statistics dspeaks.args.us
 user Anita Crowder* Technology II, Infinity Project I, Applied Programming, Adv. Programming, Algebra II, Algebra II/Trig H, Applied Statistics, Intro to Engineering, Adv. Engineering acrowder.args.us
 user Kathleen Whittle* Physics, Algebra II, Algebra II/Trig H, Senior Design kwhittle.args.us
 user Tina Fritz* Biology, Human Anatomy I tfritz.args.us
 user  Dr. Geri Youngblood Geosystems
 user Katy Clarke Chemistry kclarke.args.us
 user Alex Salas Technology
 user Industrial Design, Graphic Design I/ II/ III
Music
 user Paul Lindsay* Orchestra S, Orchestra Interim S, Advanced Orchestra I S, II S, Orchestra W, Orchestra Interim W, Advanced Orchestra I W, II W,  Music Theory, Jazz I, II, III, IV
 user  Phillip Humphreys Music Recording Tech. I, II
 user Margaret Storti Applied Voice I, II, III, Concert Choir I, II, III, IV, Advanced Treble Ensemble
 user Dr. Pamela James Piano (non-majors), Piano Masters I, II, III, IV, Music History, Audition Prep
Social Sciences
 user Katherine Walser World History II, World Hist II H, Government kwalser.args.us
 user Emily Hardesty Economics and Personal Finance, US History ushistory.args.us
economics.args.us
 user Dr. Wesley Joyner Government CC, U.S. History CC wjoyner.args.us
 user James Stoneking* World History I, World History I H, Historical Depths jstoneking.args.us
Theatre Arts
 user Paul Deiss Theatre Arts pdeiss.args.us
 user Addie Barnhart Senior Project (TA), Foundations/Acting I, Acting II, IV, Dir./Playwriting  abarnhart.args.us
 user Cindy Warren* Theatre Productions I, Stagecraft, Theatre Mngt. Scene Design, Theatre Independent Project cwarren.args.us
Visual Arts
 user David Bartlett Drawing I, II, III, Design Concepts, Drawing I Studio dbartlett.args.us
 user Industrial Design, Motion Graphics and 3D Animation, Graphic Design I, II, III, Print and On-line Publication I & II (Yearbook), Tech I
 user Patricia Lyons* Art History I, Photography I, II, III, Digital Photography, Senior Project plyons.args.us
 user Susann Whittier Design Concepts, Sculpture II, III, IV, Painting III swhittier.args.us
World Languages
 user Janice Ferguson* Spanish I, II jferguson.args.us
 user Estela Bishop Spanish III, IV, V  ebishop.args.us
 user Daphne Presley  Latin I, II, III, IV, V  Latin Supervisor
 user Matilda Cochet-Hill French I, II, III, IV, V french.args.us
 user Daphne Presley German I, II, III, IV  German Supervisor

* Department Chair

Staff

 

Staff Name Dept./Area Title Extension
 user Sharon Caro Main Office Fiscal Technician III 114
 user Amie Trent Main Office Office Manager/
Attendance Clerk/
Deputy Board Clerk
113
 user Administration Assistant Director 108
 user Veronica Kouassi Administration Assistant Director 110
 user Dr. James Victory Administration Executive Director 109
 user Princess Jackson School Counseling Director of School Counseling/
Sophomore and Senior Counselor
309
 user Tara Cook School Counseling Freshmen and Junior Counselor  310
 user Valerie Walker School Counseling School Counseling Asst./ Board Clerk  313
 user Cindy Clark Library/Media Center Media Specialist 212
 user Jean Joyner Clinic School Nurse/RN 107
 user Andy Cleveland I.T. Dept. Network Administrator 601
 user Ralph Mulleins I.T. Dept. I.T. Director 601
 user Shirley Clark Facilities Facilities Technician
 user Willie Gilchrist Facilities Facilities Coordinator
 user Allison Hardy Facilities Facilities Technician
 user William Pitt Facilities Facilities Technician
 user
 user

Copyright © 2013 Appomattox Regional Governor's School