Appomattox Regional Governor’s School

for the arts & technology

512 W. Washington St, 23803 | P:804-722-0200 F:804-722-0201



* Right Click on a staff members name and choose copy Email address

 

  Teacher Name/Email* Classes Taught Website
Academic Research
user  Cindy Clark Academic Research
Dance
 user Rebecca Hodal* Ballet I/HPE 9 (Dance), Modern II/HPE 10, Modern II/HPE 10 (Dance), Dancer’s Workshop I, Special Independent Topics of Study, Ballet III, Modern Dance IV, Basic Dance rhodal.args.us
 user Rebecca Weger/ Denise Purvis Ballet II (Dance), Ballet I/HPE 9, Ballet IV, Ballet IIIModern Dance I (Dance), Modern II/HPE 10, Modern Dance III, Dance Rep Performance I & II
Health and P.E.
 user Rickey Barefoot* Health and P.E. 9, Health and P.E. 10/Driver’s Ed.
Literary Arts & English
 user Dr. Cindy Cunningham* English 12 CC, Print and On-line Pub. (Lit. Mag.), Senior Project, Poetry II & III, Thematic Studies I, II & III ccunningham.args.us
 user Gail Giewont English 11, Print and On-line Pub. I, II, III, IV (Lit. Mag.), Print and On-line Pub. I, II, III, IV (Yearbook), Poetry I, Creative Writing (Majors) ggiewont.args.us
 user Julie Geen English 11, English 12
 user Patricia Smith English 11 CC, Non-Fiction I & II, Creative Writing, Fiction I, II & III psmith.args.us
 user Melissa Face English 10 H, English 10
 user Sarah Luong Introduction to Literature, Composition & Research sluong.args.us
Math, Science, and Technology
 user Charles Watson Algebra II, Geometry, Pre-Calculus, Peer tutoring cwatson.args.us
 user David Speaks Pre-Calculus, Pre-Calculus H, Calculus, Math Independent Project dspeaks.args.us
 user Anita Crowder* AP Computer Science Principles, AP Computer Science A,  Applied Programming, Applied Statistics, Intro to Engineering, Adv. Engineering acrowder.args.us
 user Kathleen Whittle* Physics, Algebra II/Trig H, Senior Design kwhittle.args.us
 user Tina Fritz* Biology tfritz.args.us
 user Brecora Mallory Geosystems, Human Anatomy I
 user Katy Clarke Chemistry, Chemistry H, AP Chemistry kclarke.args.us
 user Alex Salas Technology I, Engineering Graphic Design, Industrial Design, Robotics, Computer Application
 user
Music
 user Paul Lindsay* Orchestra S, Orchestra W, Music Theory, Audition Prep., Band I, II, III, IV, Jazz Band I, II, III, IV
 user James Carver Music Recording Tech. I, II, III
 user Margaret Storti Piano (non-majors), Applied Voice I, II, III, Piano Masters I, II, III, IV, Concert Choir I, II, III, IV, Advanced Treble Ensemble
 user
Social Sciences
 user Katherine Walser World History II, World Hist II H, Government kwalser.args.us
 user Emily Hardesty Economics and Personal Finance, US History ushistory.args.us
economics.args.us
 user Dr. Wesley Joyner Government CC, U.S. History CC wjoyner.args.us
 user James Stoneking* World History I, Historical Depths I & II jstoneking.args.us
Theatre Arts
 user Paul Deiss Foundations/Acting I, Acting III, Theatre History, Applied Voice (Musical Theatre), Musical Theatre Applied Voice Jr & Sr pdeiss.args.us
 user Addie Barnhart Senior Project (TA), Foundations/Acting I, Acting III, Acting II, Directing/Playwriting abarnhart.args.us
 user Cindy Warren* Theatre Productions I, Stagecraft, Scene Design, Theatre Independent Project cwarren.args.us
Visual Arts
 user David Bartlett Painting I Studio, Drawing I, II, III, Art History I, Graphic Design I, II, III dbartlett.args.us
 user  Patricia Lyons*  Design Concepts, Photography I & III, Digital Photography, Senior Project (VA), Graphic Design I & II  plyons.args.us
 user Susann Whittier Design Concepts, Sculpture II, III, IV, Painting II & III, Ceramics I & II swhittier.args.us
 user
World Languages
 user Janice Ferguson* Spanish I, II jferguson.args.us
 user Rosa Rodriguez Spanish III, IV, V
 user Daphne Presley  Latin I, II, III, IV, V Virtual Latin Supervisor
 user Matilda Cochet-Hill French I, II, III, IV, V french.args.us
 user Daphne Presley German I, II, III, IV Virtual German Supervisor

* Department Chair

Staff

 

Staff Name Dept./Area Title Extension
 user Sharon Caro Main Office Fiscal Technician III 114
 user Amie Trent Main Office Office Manager/
Attendance Clerk/
Deputy Board Clerk
113
 user Brian Moore  Main Office Office Assitant  111
 user Dr. Lewis Administration  Executive Director (Interim) 109
 user Veronica Kouassi  Administration  Assistant Director  110
 user Princess Jackson * School Counseling Director of School Counseling/
Junior and Senior Counselor
309
 user Tara Cook School Counseling Freshmen and Sophomore Counselor  310
 user Valerie Walker School Counseling School Counseling Asst./ Board Clerk  313
 user Cindy Clark Library/Media Center Media Specialist 212
 user Jean Joyner Clinic School Nurse/RN 107
 user Andy Cleveland I.T. Dept. Network Administrator 601
 user Ralph Mulleins * I.T. Dept. I.T. Director 601
 user Shirley Clark Facilities Facilities Technician
 user Willie Gilchrist Facilities Facilities Coordinator  013
 user Allison Hardy Facilities Facilities Technician
 user William Pitt Facilities Facilities Technician
 user
 user

Copyright © 2013 Appomattox Regional Governor's School